Subject:  No Bhau Chat Sunday, But / Subscription Info

Date:  Friday, 21st January 2011

 

Beloved Avatar Meher Baba Ki Jai!

Bhau continues to recuperate and his medical team continues to insist that he take absolute rest and not deal with emails or phone calls.

Therefore, he will be unable to participate in Sunday's chat.

Your loving cards and photographs are being delivered to his team and will be read to him as he continues to recuperate and time permits.

Last week, although Bhau did not appear, several dear ones from all over the world logged onto the chatroom during the usual Sunday morning times, resulting in various loving exchanges and sweet remembrances of Bhau and Baba.

A lovely opening from Brother Owrang:

Owrang - I just got the email stating that Bhauji will not be having his Sunday Chat.  I wanted to express my gratitude and appreciation to what Bhauji has done and is doing for mankind.  I pray with every fiber of my being that he gets well and shows us his special shining smile.

And from the Queen of England (Isabelle):

Isabelle, London - Hello everyone.  It's so nice that we can log on and be together in Baba and Bhau's energy.  Dear Bhau Though absent from the chat for your prompt recover, you are in our hearts and in our prayers along with your family and your loving Mothers. God our dog and Jonas the Prime Minister of England send their love along with me your loving Queen of England. 

The JaiBaba.com chatroom is always open, 24/7, and you are welcome to drop by any time. 

An easy way to log onto the chat and webcast is to go to Bhau's home page:

http://www.bhaukalchuri.org

and click on the Chat Room tab at the top.

Alternate log on instructions are below as are the suggested times for Sunday's Bhau-less chat..

There will not be any webcast.

****

SUGGESTED TIMES FOR SUNDAY'S BHAU-LESS CHAT

If your city is not listed below, the exact time for your location can be calculated at

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

NOTE THAT ALL BEGINNING TIMES EXCEPT AUCKLAND ARE ON SUNDAY, 23RD JANUARY

Chatham Islands:  12:45 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. Mon

Kiritimati:  1:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.

Honolulu:  1:00 a.m. - 4:00 a.m.

Anchorage:  2:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m.

Pacific U.S., Los Angeles, San Francisco, Seattle, Vancouver: 3:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.

Mountain U.S., Denver, Edmonton, Phoenix:  4:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m.

Central U.S., Chicago, Guatemala, Houston, Managua, Mexico City, Minneapolis, Montgomery, New Orleans, San Salvador, St. Paul, Tegucigalpa, Winnipeg:  5:00 a.m. - 8:00 a.m.

Eastern U.S., Atlanta, Bogota, Boston, Detroit, Havana, Indianapolis, Kingston, Lima, Miami, Montreal, Nassau, New York, Ottawa, Philadelphia, Toronto, Washington DC:  6:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.

Caracas:  6:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

Halifax, La Paz, San Juan, Santo Domingo:  7:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

St. John's:  7:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Asuncion, Buenos Aires, Santiago:  8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Brasilia, Montevideo, Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo:  9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

London, Casablanca, Dublin, Lisbon, Reykjavik:  11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. (14:00)

Algiers, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Belgrade, Berlin, Brussels, Budapest, Copenhagen, Frankfurt, Geneva, Lagos, Madrid, Oslo, Paris, Prague, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna, Warsaw, Zagreb, Z├╝rich:  12:00 noon - 3:00 p.m. (15:00)

Amman Ankara, Athens, Beirut, Bucharest, Cairo, Cape Town, Harare, Helsinki, Istanbul, Jerusalem, Johannesburg, Kyiv, Minsk, Sofia, Tallinn:  1:00 p.m. (13:00) - 4:00 p.m. (16:00)

Addis Ababa, Aden, Antananarivo, Baghdad, Khartoum, Kuwait City, Moscow, Nairobi, Riyadh:  2:00 p.m. (14:00) - 5:00 p.m. (17:00)

Tehran:  2:30 p.m. (14:30) - 5:30 p.m. (17:30)

Dubai:  3:00 p.m. (15:00) - 6:00 p.m. (18:00)

Kabul:  3:30 p.m. (15:30) - 6:30 p.m. (18:30)

Islamabad , Karachi, Lahore, Tashkent:  4:00 p.m. (16:00) - 7:00 p.m. (19:00)

SAMADHI, Pune, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi:  4:30 p.m. (16:30) - 7:30 p.m. (19:30)

Kathmandu:  4:45 p.m. (16:45) - 7:45 p.m. (19:45)

Almaty, Dhaka:  5:00 p.m. (17:00) - 8:00 p.m. (20:00)

Yangon:  5:30 p.m. (17:30) - 8:30 p.m. (20:30)

Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta:  6:00 p.m. (18:00) - 9:00 p.m. (21:00)

Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Perth, Shanghai, Singapore, Taipei: 7:00 p.m. (19:00) - 10:00 p.m. (22:00)

Seoul, Tokyo:  8:00 p.m. (20:00) - 11:00 p.m. (23:00)

Darwin:  8:30 p.m. (20:30) - 11:30 p.m. (23:30)

Brisbane, Vladivostok:  9:00 p.m. (21:00) - 12:00 a.m. (0:00)

Adelaide:  9:30 p.m. (21:30) - 12:30 a.m. (0:30)

Anadyr, Canberra, Kamchatka, Melbourne, Sydney:  10:00 p.m. (22:00) - 1:00 a.m. (1:00)

BEGINNING MIDNIGHT SUNDAY, 16TH JANUARY-MONDAY MORNING, 17TH JANUARY

Auckland, Suva:  Midnight Sun-Mon - 3:00 a.m. Mon

****

To Log onto Chatroom:

Click on:

http://jaibaba.com/echat45/public/index.html

Or, copy and paste URL into your browser

Or, go to www.JaiBaba.com Home Page.

Go midway down the page. Under Featured Areas on the far left, click on JaiBaba

Chat.

Follow the instructions on the Welcome To The 2005 Bhau Chats page:

1. Nickname: Type the name that you want to go by in the chat room.

2. Text Color: Choose a color for your messages. The default is black.

3. [Join Chat]: Just click this button to enter the chat room!

4. Remember Settings: Check this to set a cookie which stores your nickname and Text Color for future log ons.

NOTE: This chat is logged, and any rude behavior can result in the user being permanently banned from the chat room.

If you receive the error message:

"Alert! The URL that you used to access this chatroom may cause errors. Please log in again, using

http://jaibaba.com/echat45/public/index.html

your computer is probably set to reject cookies from this domain. Check the Internet for:

"Setting [insert the name of your browser, Internet Explorer, Mozilla, Apple, etc. without these brackets] to accept cookies"

and follow the instructions you find

Click off Remember Settings and trying logging back in.

Whenever you wish to post a message to the chat, type your message in the box beneath [Help] [Refresh Messages], then click on Update

*****

SUBSCRIPTIONS TO BHAU'S MAILING LIST

IF YOU HAVE RECEIVED THIS EMAIL AT YOUR STANDARD EMAIL ADDRESS AND WISH TO CONTINUE RECEIVING UPDATES ON BHAU'S HEALTH AND HIS MESSAGES, NO FURTHER ACTION IS NECESSARY.

Note:  The * format is used below to thwart (or at least slow down) malware spyders and webcrawlers.  Just replace the asterisked word with the appropriate symbols.

Due to technical difficulties, certain email addresses have been lost from Bhau's master mailing list.

Also, due to mischief on the part of spammers who have spoofed JaiBaba.com's ISP server, emails to the aol.com and sc.rr.com domains and possibly others are being blocked.

If you have an email address in these domains, have received this email from another source and would like to continue receiving updates on Bhau's health and his messages, please email

bhaulist *at* yahoo *dot* come

with

Subscribe

in the Subject Line.

TO CHANGE OR UNSUBSCRIBE FROM THE MAILING LIST, ALSO EMAIL:

Bhaulist *at* yahoo *dot* com

with Unsubscribe or Change

in the Subject line.  No need to put anything in the body of the email for Unsubscribe.  For Change, simply list Old: and New: email addresses in the body of the email. 

IF YOU WISH TO UNSUBSCRIBE, PLEASE FOLLOW THE ABOVE INSTRUCTIONS AND NOT ADD US TO YOUR SPAM LIST.

SECURITY STATEMENT:  Bhau's mailing list is 100% opt-in and is not shared with anyone.  The email address of anyone who wishes to unsubscribe is completely removed from our database as soon as possible.  To protect our subscribers, all emails from newshivalist *at* jaibaba *dot* com will have Bhau's name in the subject line.  If the email does not, PLEASE DELETE IMMEDIATELY. 

Unless otherwise specified in the Subject Line (where pictures will be sent in html format), all of Bhau's messages and Awakenings will be in plain text format only, with no html or other coding and absolutely no attachments.